Image

5K With The Dog

A woman in t-shirt and shorts walking a dog during a 5k event.

Taking my dog out on a beautiful morning for a brisk 5k walk!

I took my dog with me on a local 5K walk last weekend. She did so well! And I felt great at the end. We were both exhausted but happy. It was a bonding experience for the two of us, she kept our pace pretty brisk for the entire walk, and she made friends everywhere she went. I plan to take her with me on more 5K walks once the weather cools down.

Leave a Reply

